Admin

Math Department

Math Department
Contacts:

 Name

Email

Syllabus 

Lakeasia Hammond- Skills Specialist

  llhammond@aldineisd.org

 

Adam Apodaca

agapodaca@aldineisd.org

Porsha Cooper

  pdcooper@aldineisd.org

 

Jessica Flemming

 jnflemming@aldineisd.org

 

Samuel Ramirez

sramirez4@aldineisd.org

Miranda Robinson

  mrobinson2@aldineisd.org

 

Valeriana Rosita

 vrbraza@aldineisd.org

 

Allen Shano

  adshano@aldineisd.org

 




Vision:
Educate and empower students to excel.

Mission: To provide the students with the necessary background to be able to analyze, interpret and solve problems in the world around them and help them become life-long learners.

Objectives: Provide the students with the fundamental mathematical skills to help prepare them for high school, college and beyond. This will include:

  • meeting the needs of all students,
  • presenting effective lessons to invoke thought, allow for exploration and challenge the students, and
  • collaborating as a department to ensure that our students become mastery learners.

Beliefs: As a Mathematics department, we believe:

  • All students can learn at or above grade level and will be given the opportunity to do so.
  • All students can meet the goals and objectives that we have set out for them.
  • All students should be active learners in their math classes and be valued for their input.
  • Parents are essential in the learning process and should be involved when possible.
  • Students will be held accountable for their learning.


Click the picture below to check out our page...

http://aldine9math.weebly.com/