Admin

Math Department

Algebra

Contacts:

<

 Name

Email

Syllabus 

Lakeasia Hammond- Skills Specialist
  llhammond@aldineisd.org  

Olga Beiza
  olbeiza@aldineisd.org Beiza Algebra I.pdf
Beiza Grad Prep Math.pdf 
Porsha Cooper
  pdcooper@aldineisd.org  Cooper Algebra I.pdf
David Davis
  dcdavis@aldineisd.org  Davis Algebra I.pdf
Davis Grad Prep Math.pdf
Jessica Flemming  jnflemming@aldineisd.org Flemming Algebra I.pdf 
Flemming Grad Prep Math.pdf
Ashley Hughley
  achughley@aldineisd.org Hughley Algebra I.pdf 
Hughley Grad Prep Math.pdf
Myra Kerscher
  mlkerscher@aldineisd.org Kerscher Algebra I.pdf 
Miranda Robinson
  mrobinson2@aldineisd.org Robinson Algebra I.pdf 
Robinson Grad Prep Math.pdf
Valeriana Rosita
 vrbraza@aldineisd.org Rosita Algebra I.pdf 
Rosita Grad Prep Math.pdf
Allen Shano
  adshano@aldineisd.org Shano Algebra I.pdf 
Shano Geometry.pdf


Vision:
Educate and empower students to excel.

Mission: To provide the students with the necessary background to be able to analyze, interpret and solve problems in the world around them and help them become life-long learners.

Objectives: Provide the students with the fundamental mathematical skills to help prepare them for high school, college and beyond. This will include:

  • meeting the needs of all students,
  • presenting effective lessons to invoke thought, allow for exploration and challenge the students, and
  • collaborating as a department to ensure that our students become mastery learners.

Beliefs: As a Mathematics department, we believe:

  • All students can learn at or above grade level and will be given the opportunity to do so.
  • All students can meet the goals and objectives that we have set out for them.
  • All students should be active learners in their math classes and be valued for their input.
  • Parents are essential in the learning process and should be involved when possible.
  • Students will be held accountable for their learning.


Click the picture below to check out our page...

http://aldine9math.weebly.com/