Admin

English Department

English Department

English I Syllabus

Contacts

 Name Email
 Charity Draper - Skills Specialist  cdraper@aldineisd.org
 Sharonda Charles  skcharles@aldineisd.org
 Kenneth Hines  kehines@aldineisd.org
 Nicole Hubbell  nehubble@aldineisd.org
 Jacqueline Mitchell  jlmitchell@aldineisd.org
 Elena Montemayor  emontemayor@aldineisd.org
 Kiona Rolfes  kmrolfes@aldineisd.org
 Takeisha Woods  tlwoods@aldineisd.org
 Sarah Young  smyoung@aldineisd.org


Goforth

 Name Email
Angela Goforth - Read 180 ARGoforth@aldineisd.org



Vision: Foster command of the English language

Mission: We will motivate students to analyze, interpret, and contribute to society a scritical thinkers. 

Objectives: We will collaborate as a department to assist our students in mastering English language skills in order to become:

  • critical thinkers
  • effective communicators
  • life-long learners

Core Beliefs and Commitments:

  • All students can learn at a high level
  • As a learning community, we are responsible for distinguished performance
  • A student-centered approach is essential