Admin

English Department

English Department

Contacts

 Name Email
 Tremaine Thomas - Skills Specialist  trthomas@aldineisd.org
 Nicole Hubbell
 nehubble@aldineisd.org
 Bridget Mitchell  bkmitchell@aldineisd.org
 Alana Reeves  ajreeves@aldineisd.org
 Kiona Rofles  kmrofles@aldineisd.org
 Anita Westfall
 Amy Wilson - Read 180  ajwilson3@aldineisd.org
 Sarah Young  smyoung@aldineisd.org
 Torrey Zimmer  tlzimmer@aldineisd.org





Vision: Foster command of the English language

Mission: We will motivate students to analyze, interpret, and contribute to society a scritical thinkers. 

Objectives: We will collaborate as a department to assist our students in mastering English language skills in order to become:

  • critical thinkers
  • effective communicators
  • life-long learners

Core Beliefs and Commitments:

  • All students can learn at a high level
  • As a learning community, we are responsible for distinguished performance
  • A student-centered approach is essential