Admin

Science Department

Biology

Contacts

Biology Department
 Our Website
Biology Syllabus

 Name Email Website
 Alison Elmhorst-Skills Specialist  ajelmhorst@aldineisd.org  
 Margie Cardenas    mmcardenas@aldineisd.org
 My Website
 Glenn Cimera  gscimera@aldineisd.org  
 Ashley Cleaver  alcleaver@aldineisd.org  
 Karla Henderson  kahenderson@aldineisd.org My Website
 Maria Ibarra  mgibarra@aldineisd.org  
 Sheena Nichols  sdnichols@aldineisd.org  
Noemi Librando 
 nclibrando@aldineisd.org   My Website
Alicia Ridge
 anridge@aldineisd.org  



Vision:
To empower life-long learners to become effective members of society

Mission: To guide students to become analytical thinkers and problem solvers by equipping them with knowledge and skills utilizing research-based strategies, activities, and resources

Objectives: To promote student achievement using real world applications through:

  • thematic delivery of content
  • rigorous classroom activities
  • relevant laboratory investigations
  • cross-curricular alignment

Beliefs: In the Biology department, we believe that:

  • All students can learn.
  • All students can access the school’s FRAMEWORK FOR SUCCESS.
  • All teachers must collaborate to ensure students’ achievement.

Reach one, teach one!