Admin

Social Studies Department

 

Contacts

World Geography

Name

Email

Joshua Crompton

jcrompton@aldineisd.org

Juan Hernandez

jrhernandez@aldineisd.org

Robert Humphreys

rhhumphreys@aldineisd.org

Rob Knepper

rdknepper@aldineisd.org

Holly Miller

hnmiller@aldineisd.org

Kennisha Norman

kdnorman@aldineisd.org

Justin Powell

jlpowell@aldineisd.org


Vision
: To empower students with critical thinking skills enabling them to become productive citizens in a global society.

Mission: To provide a foundation of geographical knowledge and skills that encourages life long learning of global issues.

Beliefs:

Every student can learn.
All cultures should be respected and celebrated.
Students will become responsible advocates to improve their community.
Empowering students to excel in a technologically diverse and changing global environment.


Objectives:

Teachers will promote student centered lessons through independent and collaborative projects.

Teachers will encourage positive student behavior through rigorous and relevant lessons and consistent monitoring.

Teachers will encourage attendance through engaging lessons and parental involvement.