Admin

CTE Department

Contacts

CTE

 

Name

Email

Syllabus

Dominique Thomas-Chairperson
dcthomas@aldineisd.org

 Principles of Education and Training Syllabus.pdf


Principles of Hospitality and Tourism Syllabus.pdf

Principles of Human Services Syllabus.pdf
Veronica Johnson
vejohnson1@aldineisd.org

 

Lakyshia Jones
lsjones@aldineisd.org

 

Frederic Navarre
fanavarre@aldineisd.org

 

Helen Page
hrpage@aldineisd.org

 

Kevin Price
krprice@aldineisd.org

 

Joie Rasberry
jdrasberry@aldineisd.org

 

Chad Reese
creese@aldineisd.org

 

 Sgt. Natividad Ruiz  nruiz@aldineisd.org  

 

  Vision: To empower and inspire lifelong learners. 

Mission: We exist to provide an excellent education for all students to: develop higher-order thinking skills; work on authentic, meaningful, and challenging problems similar to tasks performed by various disciplines; integrate technology; and engage in smaller learning environments.

Objectives: The Aldine Ninth Grade CTE Department will:

  • Initiate and support thriving partnership with the home and community, which are immersed in the educational experience of the students.
  • Attain maximum student achievement through relevant and rigorous instructional programs.
  • Promote a program and activities with aggressive communication.

Beliefs: As a CTE Department, we believe:

  • Every student can perform at or above grade level and graduate from college.
  • Every student deserves to be valued and respected.
  • Educators have the greatest impact on student achievement.
  • Parents who are engaged in their child’s learning impact a student’s academics.